Approved Escape Button Message

Plug-ins compatibility with Zombie Escape 1.x only!


Post Reply
User avatar
Raheem
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Posts: 2214
Joined: 7 years ago
Contact:

Escape Button Message

#1

Post by Raheem » 7 years ago

Escape Button Message

Description:
  • Simple plugin that will print a message when the player Press the Escape Button, This message will tell who pressed it. This is new edition coded for our mod and it will never tell anything wrong.
Installation & Instructions:
  • You can use Escape Button Detector to Detect the escape button name after you get it you can open zombie_escape.ini and find:
      1. [Escape Button Message]
      2. Button Names = grescate_amazonas , tren_escape , escape_assault , tetikleme , gemoroy , a1 , llamado_escape , carrex , manager , rescate_jp , mario_escape_final_001 , ascensor_escape , multi , escape_final , heli , msilo , trem_ati , heli_escape , heli1 , final , tren
    Then add the new name simply at the end or anywhere the arrange not needed so it's like:
      1. [Escape Button Message]
      2. Button Names = grescate_amazonas , tren_escape , escape_assault , tetikleme , gemoroy , a1 , llamado_escape , carrex , manager , rescate_jp , mario_escape_final_001 , ascensor_escape , multi , escape_final , heli , msilo , trem_ati , heli_escape , heli1 , final , tren , new_map_here
  • Make sure not to repeat any name. If you find two maps have same name just put one only enough.
  • If you get some button names for some maps please be helpful and share them here so i support them in the main code :).
Changelog:
  • Spoiler!
    Version: 1.0
    • First Release.
    Version: 1.1 [Current Version]
    • New easy way now used. Only button name (Target) will be needed.
Screenshots:
  • 1.png
    2.png
Downloads:
He who fails to plan is planning to fail

User avatar
Night Fury
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Posts: 677
Joined: 7 years ago
Contact:

#2

Post by Night Fury » 7 years ago

You should make that in .ini file.
It'll be better.
Want your own mod edition? PM me.
Accepting private projects.
Discord: Fury#7469
Image

User avatar
Raheem
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Posts: 2214
Joined: 7 years ago
Contact:

#3

Post by Raheem » 7 years ago

Ja[C]k GamePlay wrote: 7 years ago You should make that in .ini file.
It'll be better.
This is nice idea. I have do it so now you don't need to Re-Compile again, Just add the new map info in your zombie_escape.ini file and you done.
He who fails to plan is planning to fail

johnnysins2000
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Paraguay
Posts: 678
Joined: 7 years ago
Location: Paraguay
Contact:

#4

Post by johnnysins2000 » 7 years ago

Raheem I Remember your Old Zombie Escape button message plugin when u made zombie escape v2.3

in that we didn't need to define every map it worked on all maps ?

Where is that nice plugin ?
Nobody Is That Busy If They Make Time :roll:

User avatar
Raheem
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Posts: 2214
Joined: 7 years ago
Contact:

#5

Post by Raheem » 7 years ago

Johnny, The old version of this plugin which works in some maps and some no not need to define and i'am not the Author of it. It was made by someone in AlliedModders for someone who request it. And as i said it works in some maps and some others Not work. The best solution for these cases is to define the Button so it will never tell anything wrong. So this version will give you correct things always this is why i coded it.
He who fails to plan is planning to fail

johnnysins2000
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Paraguay
Posts: 678
Joined: 7 years ago
Location: Paraguay
Contact:

#6

Post by johnnysins2000 » 7 years ago

Oo ok bro

I will use this then but i will also need to use the other plugin which tells us what is the number of the escape button

Well this is going to take time ahahaaha But I will get to it and when i do i will Post your same sma with some other maps in it too
Nobody Is That Busy If They Make Time :roll:

User avatar
Raheem
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Posts: 2214
Joined: 7 years ago
Contact:

#7

Post by Raheem » 7 years ago

You only need to get the number one time for the new map you add. So it won't take time. And after you get it, It will be nice idea if you share it here so others save thier time.
He who fails to plan is planning to fail

User avatar
Night Fury
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Posts: 677
Joined: 7 years ago
Contact:

#8

Post by Night Fury » 6 years ago

Errors :P :

Code: Select all

L 05/15/2017 - 06:06:37: [AMXX] Invalid Index 1. (count 1)
L 05/15/2017 - 06:06:37: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "ze_escape_button_message.amxx", version "1.0")
L 05/15/2017 - 06:06:37: [AMXX] Run time error 10: native error (native "ArrayGetString")
L 05/15/2017 - 06:06:37: [AMXX]    [0] ze_escape_button_message.sma::Fw_ButtonUsed_Post (line 100)
You should check if the map is added in .ini or no, if not, it should get from default list..What if the map isn't added neither in default list nor .ini? :lol:
Errors. :D

Edit: Why do you check if it's lower & equal?!

Code: Select all

for (new iIndex = 0; iIndex <= ArraySize(g_iButtonNumber); iIndex++)
It should be

Code: Select all

for (new iIndex = 0; iIndex < ArraySize(g_iButtonNumber); iIndex++)
Want your own mod edition? PM me.
Accepting private projects.
Discord: Fury#7469
Image

User avatar
Raheem
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Posts: 2214
Joined: 7 years ago
Contact:

#9

Post by Raheem » 6 years ago

LOL, Nice i'll edit it i forget to remove =
Also i don't suppose that maybe the map is not there. OK next version will be fixed.
He who fails to plan is planning to fail

User avatar
Night Fury
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Posts: 677
Joined: 7 years ago
Contact:

#10

Post by Night Fury » 6 years ago

I've updated sma file.
Redownload fixed sma.
Want your own mod edition? PM me.
Accepting private projects.
Discord: Fury#7469
Image

User avatar
Raheem
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Posts: 2214
Joined: 7 years ago
Contact:

#11

Post by Raheem » 6 years ago

Simple fix inserted i was forget to rest g_bButtonUsed again to false in new round..... How no one reports that.....
He who fails to plan is planning to fail

User avatar
Raheem
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Posts: 2214
Joined: 7 years ago
Contact:

#12

Post by Raheem » 6 years ago

New version out: 1.1

So in the first release 1.0 i was using map name and button id but when ArMaGeDDoN report me that these ids changing i start search for something static and i find it's target name not it's index. As index can be changed depend on which entitiy created first maybe not same at all. From this i use this way you need to only detect the button name and you done... Have fun and don't forget to thanks ArMaGeDDoN for detecting this :lol: :lol:
He who fails to plan is planning to fail

User avatar
Spir0x
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Tunisia
Posts: 641
Joined: 7 years ago
Location: Tunisia
Contact:

#13

Post by Spir0x » 6 years ago

OK,then that's the button names i got:
  • Code: Select all

    1. ze_lost_jungle : multi_escape_1
    2. ze_blackmesa_v6 : med
    3. ze_deadspace : multi_mens
    4. ze_dust_escape : mm
    5. ze_escapetrain : nulo
    6. ze_egyptopark_pg : multicall
    7. ze_fortressv2_pg : multitrain
    8. ze_lift_escape_b5 : boom
    9. ze_whitemesa : esc
    10. ze_parkfurius_v4 : a2
enjoy! hope it helps you all.

User avatar
Raheem
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Posts: 2214
Joined: 7 years ago
Contact:

#14

Post by Raheem » 6 years ago

Thanks for sharing the buttons bro : )
He who fails to plan is planning to fail

User avatar
Spir0x
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Tunisia
Posts: 641
Joined: 7 years ago
Location: Tunisia
Contact:

#15

Post by Spir0x » 6 years ago

No problem :D

Claudio-vip
Member
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 4 years ago
Contact:

#16

Post by Claudio-vip » 1 month ago

Here are some of the escape buttons from various maps so people will not waste time.

Put in the sma and compile it

Code: Select all

new const szButtonEnt[][] = 
{
	"grescate_amazonas",
	"tren_escape",
	"escape_assault",
	"tetikleme",
	"gemoroy",
	"a1",
	"llamado_escape",
	"carrex",
	"manager",
	"rescate_jp",
	"mario_escape_final_001",
	"ascensor_escape",
	"multi",
	"escape_final",
	"heli",
	"msilo",
	"trem_ati",
	"heli_escape",
	"heli1",
	"final",
	"tren" ,
	"zzz" ,
	"mm_rescate" ,
	"m1" ,
	"rescate_amazonas" ,
	"m" ,
	"rescue1" ,
	"final_camp" ,
	"multi2" ,
	"mut" ,
	"multicall" ,
	"adoor1" ,
	"mm_final" ,
	"multi_effects" ,
	"helicopter82" ,
	"mm2" ,
	"raft" ,
	"escaping" ,
	"trem_ati" ,
	"msj_escape" ,
	"multitrain" ,
	"manab" ,
	"carrex" ,
	"llamado_escape01",
	"carem"


}

or copy paste them in zombie_escape.ini

Code: Select all

[Escape Button Message]
Button Names = grescate_amazonas , tren_escape , escape_assault , tetikleme , gemoroy , a1 , llamado_escape , carrex , manager , rescate_jp , mario_escape_final_001 , ascensor_escape , multi , escape_final , heli , msilo , trem_ati , heli_escape , heli1 , final , tren , zzz , mm_rescate , m1 , rescate_amazonas , m , rescue1 , final_camp , multi2 , mut , multicall , adoor1 , mm_final , multi_effects , helicopter82 , mm2 , raft , escaping , trem_ati , msj_escape , multitrain , manab , carrex , llamado_escape01 , carem

User avatar
z0h1r-LK
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Morocco
Posts: 473
Joined: 5 years ago
Location: The Red City ❤
Contact:

#17

Post by z0h1r-LK » 1 month ago

@Claudio-vip No, this plugin is deprecated, sometime when I press button the door or defense point, the escape message is printed in the chat.


Claudio-vip
Member
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 4 years ago
Contact:

#18

Post by Claudio-vip » 1 month ago

It could happen because the mapper used the same name on a button that in another map has the same name on the finish button, so far I had no problems with the plugin.


Post Reply

Create an account or sign in to join the discussion

You need to be a member in order to post a reply

Create an account

Not a member? register to join our community
Members can start their own topics & subscribe to topics
It’s free and only takes a minute

Register

Sign in

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests