Page 1 of 1

Countdown bug/glitch

Posted: 03 Feb 2018, 10:54
by monk
Hello community, again i have weird problem about countdown plugin.

Code: Select all

Latest ReHLDS,Metamod-R,ReAPI,ReGameDLL(files from 6153-beta).
One round the countdown is working fine, but another skip "Are you Ready to Run"(i mean HUMAN_FREEZE_TIME) and start to count the seconds of zombie releasing (ZOMBIE_RELEASE_TIME, no Human Freeze time) and after 3-4 round the countdown is working fine and after finishing the round again skip the HUMAN_FREEZE_TIME. I don't have nothing in log folder, latest ZE.

Re: Countdown bug/glitch

Posted: 03 Feb 2018, 21:36
by Raheem
In zombie_escape.cfg what value of this CVAR: ze_freeze_time
And in server.cfg what value if this CVAR: mp_freezetime

Let me know.

Re: Countdown bug/glitch

Posted: 04 Feb 2018, 08:21
by monk
ze_freeze_time 20
mp_freezetime 0

Re: Countdown bug/glitch

Posted: 04 Feb 2018, 11:37
by Raheem
If you read this: http://escapers-zone.net/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=24 you will find at the end i write:
  • Raheem wrote: 7 years ago Important settings:

    -You should do this settings correctly so the mod works correctly. Open server.cfg in your cstrike folder and make sure that these Cvars exist if not add them and set them values as explained:

    1- mp_roundtime 9.0
    [list]Set this same as ze_round_time value
2- mp_freezetime 20
  • Set this same as ze_freeze_time value
3- sv_maxspeed 350
  • Set this more than or equal to zombie speed. Or in other words set it higher that highest speed set for zombies or humans.
-If you confused in any cvar just post down here and i'll try clear that cvar.
[/quote][/list]

Re: Countdown bug/glitch

Posted: 04 Feb 2018, 11:43
by Raheem
So if you need all players to run at the start of every round and then while they running some player infected to be zombies. I know that these settings you do will make it like this although our Mod not designed to work like this. But anyway Spir0x was need this and i solved it him and i decided to make it generally next version of our Mod. It's a simple edit in ze_core.sma just open it and find this line:
  • g_iCountDown = get_member_game(m_iIntroRoundTime) - 2 (Line: 215)
To:
  • g_iCountDown = get_pcvar_num(Cvar_iFreezeTime) - 2
Then save and compile and it's OK. As i told next version of our Mod this will be added.

Re: Countdown bug/glitch

Posted: 04 Feb 2018, 12:17
by Spir0x
Yeah amazing thing :)

My settings

mp_freezetime 7

ze_freeze_time 17

Zombies release time

ze_release_time 7

every time you put 7 this will be 5 so if you need 5 seconds will be 7 and if wanted 10 will be 12.

More explaining with this ze_core & these cvars when you join server you'll see this.

At start of round all humans have 5 seconds to pickup their weapons then they'll start running & countdown starts when finished zombies chosen will be respawned on base point spawn :) that's it, not like normal ze mod stay waiting till countdown finish.

Bugs Fixed: 1. When restarting round by admin commands countdown glitch & bug Fixed by raheem
2. When zombies chosen they stay on same place Fixed and will respawn on base on any map. Fixed too
anyone will use this and faced problems just tell us what's the problem.

Take latest ze_core with these simple settings & have a nice gameplay !

Re: Countdown bug/glitch

Posted: 04 Feb 2018, 13:13
by monk
Thanks you guys, i will test it!
P.S It doesn't compiling. - undefined symbol "GetTeamPlayersNum"

Re: Countdown bug/glitch

Posted: 04 Feb 2018, 14:08
by Spir0x
Bro use pure compiler :) you find it on releases section.

Re: Countdown bug/glitch

Posted: 04 Feb 2018, 14:31
by monk
Yes, but i wan't to use it with 1.8.2.
Now it's working fine, but Count 10,9,8,7 and go to 2 :/

Re: Countdown bug/glitch

Posted: 04 Feb 2018, 15:39
by Spir0x
ah now i dont know speak with raheem maybe he has the old compiler v1.8.2

Re: Countdown bug/glitch

Posted: 04 Feb 2018, 17:49
by Raheem
This way tested to work with latest ZE version, Furthermore we don't support any old version of our Mod so please take time to upgrade to latest version. This is best solution for you.

Re: Countdown bug/glitch

Posted: 04 Feb 2018, 18:55
by monk
All right, but why with reapi the countdown make skip 10,9,8,7 and then to 2, and choosing zombie is slower, but with orpheu or gamemaster there is no such problems like that.

Re: Countdown bug/glitch

Posted: 04 Feb 2018, 19:07
by Dark Shadow
check ur mp_freezetime in zombie_escape.cfg and server.cfg it must be same.

Re: Countdown bug/glitch

Posted: 05 Feb 2018, 05:59
by Raheem
monk wrote: 6 years ago All right, but why with reapi the countdown make skip 10,9,8,7 and then to 2, and choosing zombie is slower, but with orpheu or gamemaster there is no such problems like that.
Can you make video? As i never faced what you tells. I was running server till 1-2 days ago and never happens what you say but let me see.

Re: Countdown bug/glitch

Posted: 07 Feb 2018, 22:39
by TheWhitesmith
The mod does not support 1.8.2 (as far as I know).
You may need to upgrade your AMXX version to 1.8.3

Re: Countdown bug/glitch

Posted: 17 Feb 2018, 07:22
by johnnysins2000
monk wrote: 6 years ago All right, but why with reapi the countdown make skip 10,9,8,7 and then to 2, and choosing zombie is slower, but with orpheu or gamemaster there is no such problems like that.
That only happens if u change some settings !

Happened with me !

Then I changed serve settings to fix it !