Resolved [ZE_Countdown]

Installation Problems Support
User avatar
Raheem
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Egypt
Posts: 1972
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Egypt
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Age: 22
Contact:

Re: [ZE_Countdown]

#11

Post by Raheem » 2 Years Ago

Hmmm:
    1. COUNT DOWN = FG_ZE/1.wav , FG_ZE/2.wav , FG_ZE/3.wav , FG_ZE/4.wav , FG_ZE/5.wav , FG_ZE/6.wav , FG_ZE/7.wav , FG_ZE/8.wav , FG_ZE/9.wav , FG_ZE/10.wav
Where my empty.wav sound :twisted: If this empty sound not important so why i added it? Back it bro and before delete anything from original plugins just ask us why we do it like this.

Should be:
    1. COUNT DOWN = FG_ZE/empty.wav, FG_ZE/1.wav , FG_ZE/2.wav , FG_ZE/3.wav , FG_ZE/4.wav , FG_ZE/5.wav , FG_ZE/6.wav , FG_ZE/7.wav , FG_ZE/8.wav , FG_ZE/9.wav , FG_ZE/10.wav
You don't know? Learn and you will know.

User avatar
Spir0x
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Tunisia
Posts: 633
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Tunisia
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Age: 19
Contact:

#12

Post by Spir0x » 2 Years Ago

okey xD i'm sorry and please what's this ?

FROST GRENADE EXPLODE = warcraft3/frostnova.wav

FROST GRENADE PLAYER = warcraft3/impalehit.wav

FROST GRENADE BREAK = warcraft3/impalelaunch1.wav


GLASS = models/glassgibs.mdl

when i go to models i dont find warcraft or glassgibs :/
I trynna make money, not friends.

User avatar
Mohamed Alaa
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Egypt
Posts: 624
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Egypt
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 48 times
Age: 19
Contact:

#13

Post by Mohamed Alaa » 2 Years Ago

Raheem wrote:
2 Years Ago
Yes!
Well...It happen to me too.
It's because of your method.
Don't tell me: "show me your work or bla bla bla".
I made fixed version & you only used Dias' method.
Want your own mod edition? PM me.
Accepting web projects.
CS 1.6 hosting: powergamingtech.com

johnnysins2000
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Pakistan
Posts: 672
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Lahore
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 10 times
Age: 22
Contact:

#14

Post by johnnysins2000 » 2 Years Ago

Jack GamePlay wrote:
2 Years Ago
Raheem wrote:
2 Years Ago
Yes!
Well...It happen to me too.
It's because of your method.
Don't tell me: "show me your work or bla bla bla".
I made fixed version & you only used Dias' method.
Jack Is Angry :shock: :lol:
Nobody Is That Busy If They Make Time :roll:

User avatar
Raheem
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Egypt
Posts: 1972
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Egypt
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Age: 22
Contact:

#15

Post by Raheem » 2 Years Ago

Jack GamePlay wrote:
2 Years Ago
Well...It happen to me too.
It's because of your method.
Don't tell me: "show me your work or bla bla bla".
I made fixed version & you only used Dias' method.
You can look at old zombie escape mod and your method you give me before you will know who copies. For me why i call a function 10 times and i can do it only one time? This empty sound because of that this array is zero-based. To understand and i hope you can:
  • Code: Select all

    	// Start the count down when remain 10 seconds
    	if (g_iCountDown <= 10)
    	{
    		static szSound[SOUND_MAX_LENGTH]
    		ArrayGetString(g_szCountDownSound, g_iCountDown, szSound, charsmax(szSound))
    		PlaySound(0, szSound)
    	}
It will start like: ArrayGetString(g_szCountDownSound, 10, szSound, charsmax(szSound))
and the array is zero-based and so we have 11 sounds not 10 only as from 0 to 9 is 10. So this 10 should have any sound i'am not making it 11 as i need the count sound appear only at 10.

What problems this empty sound caused for you?????????????????? You can tell me!
You don't know? Learn and you will know.

User avatar
Spir0x
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Tunisia
Posts: 633
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Tunisia
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Age: 19
Contact:

#16

Post by Spir0x » 2 Years Ago

i'm talking about the glassgibs and the warcraft file ..
I trynna make money, not friends.

User avatar
Mohamed Alaa
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Egypt
Posts: 624
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Egypt
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 48 times
Age: 19
Contact:

#17

Post by Mohamed Alaa » 2 Years Ago

Raheem wrote:
2 Years Ago
Jack GamePlay wrote:
2 Years Ago
Well...It happen to me too.
It's because of your method.
Don't tell me: "show me your work or bla bla bla".
I made fixed version & you only used Dias' method.
You can look at old zombie escape mod and your method you give me before you will know who copies. For me why i call a function 10 times and i can do it only one time? This empty sound because of that this array is zero-based. To understand and i hope you can:
  • Code: Select all

    	// Start the count down when remain 10 seconds
    	if (g_iCountDown <= 10)
    	{
    		static szSound[SOUND_MAX_LENGTH]
    		ArrayGetString(g_szCountDownSound, g_iCountDown, szSound, charsmax(szSound))
    		PlaySound(0, szSound)
    	}
It will start like: ArrayGetString(g_szCountDownSound, 10, szSound, charsmax(szSound))
and the array is zero-based and so we have 11 sounds not 10 only as from 0 to 9 is 10. So this 10 should have any sound i'am not making it 11 as i need the count sound appear only at 10.

What problems this empty sound caused for you?????????????????? You can tell me!
Cool! You mean i copy a method whoch allows user to set for the number more than 1 sound & choose from it random sound? That's what in old ZE? You think so?! No, you only took that as you like.
Have fun.
Want your own mod edition? PM me.
Accepting web projects.
CS 1.6 hosting: powergamingtech.com

User avatar
Raheem
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Egypt
Posts: 1972
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Egypt
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Age: 22
Contact:

#18

Post by Raheem » 2 Years Ago

@Jack GamePlay, I care about working + Optimized solution you can get better idea than me but to be more Optimized and working than mine.
Spir0x wrote:
2 Years Ago
i'm talking about the glassgibs and the warcraft file ..
valve/models/glassgibs.mdl

warcraft3 folder in cstrike/sound
You don't know? Learn and you will know.

User avatar
Spir0x
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Tunisia
Posts: 633
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Tunisia
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Age: 19
Contact:

#19

Post by Spir0x » 2 Years Ago

Raheem but what's this ? Error Server failed to (i forget it :v like transmit) FG_ZE/empty.wav
I trynna make money, not friends.

johnnysins2000
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Pakistan
Posts: 672
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Lahore
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 10 times
Age: 22
Contact:

#20

Post by johnnysins2000 » 2 Years Ago

Spir0x wrote:
2 Years Ago
Raheem but what's this ? Error Server failed to (i forget it :v like transmit) FG_ZE/empty.wav
That is Because either the empty.wav is not in that folder or the server is not percaching that file

This is what this message means
Nobody Is That Busy If They Make Time :roll:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests