Page 1 of 1

Set Player Level

Posted: 08 Jul 2017, 07:58
by Raheem
Set Player Level

Description:
  • Plugin for admins, So they can set levels for any player.
Installation & Instructions:
  • Simply install it like any plugin.
  • Usage: ze_setlevel "name" "level"
    Example: ze_setlevel "Raheem" 10 This will set my level to 10.
    You can change the admin flag from the plugin and then Re-Compile the plugin again:
    #define ACCESS ADMIN_RCON
  • This plugin require Levels System to work. Also it's recommended to set this cvar in levels system:
    ze_new_level_zero_xp 1
Downloads:

Re: Set Player Level

Posted: 08 Jul 2017, 09:20
by johnnysins2000
Is it not better if u do it inside the Level xp system instead of making external plugin?

Re: Set Player Level

Posted: 09 Jul 2017, 07:29
by Raheem
I see this better, I don't like make all in one or we was done in our mod... But you see alot of sources just to simple things.

Re: Set Player Level

Posted: 09 Jul 2017, 07:57
by johnnysins2000
Raheem wrote: 6 years ago I see this better, I don't like make all in one or we was done in our mod... But you see alot of sources just to simple things.
OK

Re: Set Player Level

Posted: 09 Jul 2017, 16:09
by Raheem
And sure bro if it's in one source we call functions one time but with this i see the difference can be neglected...

Re: Set Player Level

Posted: 30 Jan 2018, 19:22
by Spir0x
this plugin cannot be updated ?
simple example:

!tADMIN !g%s !tHas gived Player !g%s Level !g%d!y.

Re: Set Player Level

Posted: 01 Feb 2018, 19:35
by Spir0x
[mention]Raheem[/mention] look here.

Re: Set Player Level

Posted: 02 Jul 2018, 18:57
by Spir0x
I'm the only one who faced a problem on this plugin ? when i'm at any level 0 or 1 or 2 or 3.
when i give my self another level next round i'cant see weapons menu it will be hided. it's a bug.

Note: i'm using this cvar: ze_new_level_zero_xp 1

Re: Set Player Level

Posted: 04 Jul 2018, 08:08
by johnnysins2000
Spir0x wrote: 5 years ago I'm the only one who faced a problem on this plugin ? when i'm at any level 0 or 1 or 2 or 3.
when i give my self another level next round i'cant see weapons menu it will be hided. it's a bug.

Note: i'm using this cvar: ze_new_level_zero_xp 1
I have not yet used this plugin... But if I face bug like yours I will report

Re: Set Player Level

Posted: 27 Jul 2019, 21:14
by tmv
When you enter a comment without a name and amount, this message will be appears

Code: Select all

[ZE] Invalid Player id (7)
[AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "ze_set_player_level.amxx", version "1.0")
[AMXX] Run time error 10: native error (native "ze_set_user_level")
[AMXX]    [0] ze_set_player_level.sma::Cmd_SetLevel (line 35)

Re: Set Player Level

Posted: 27 Jul 2019, 21:30
by Raheem
tmv wrote: 4 years ago When you enter a comment without a name and amount, this message will be appears

Code: Select all

[ZE] Invalid Player id (7)
[AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "ze_set_player_level.amxx", version "1.0")
[AMXX] Run time error 10: native error (native "ze_set_user_level")
[AMXX]    [0] ze_set_player_level.sma::Cmd_SetLevel (line 35)
I forget to check if user connected or not, that's why this error thrown, fixed here:
    1. #include <zombie_escape>
    2. #include <ze_levels>
    3.  
    4. #define ACCESS ADMIN_RCON
    5.  
    6. public plugin_init ()
    7. {
    8.     register_plugin("[ZE] Set Player Level", "1.0", "Raheem")
    9.     register_clcmd("ze_setlevel", "Cmd_SetLevel", ACCESS, "- ze_setlevel <name> <amount>")
    10. }
    11.  
    12. public Cmd_SetLevel(id)
    13. {
    14.     if (!(get_user_flags(id) & ACCESS))
    15.     {
    16.         client_print(id, print_console, "You have no access to that command")
    17.         return PLUGIN_HANDLED
    18.     }
    19.    
    20.     new szName[32], szAmount[10]
    21.    
    22.     read_argv (1, szName, charsmax (szName))
    23.     read_argv (2, szAmount, charsmax (szAmount))
    24.    
    25.     new iTargetIndex = get_user_index(szName)
    26.    
    27.     if (!is_user_connected(iTargetIndex))
    28.         return PLUGIN_HANDLED
    29.    
    30.     if (!iTargetIndex)
    31.     {
    32.         client_print(id, print_console, "[ZE] Player not found!")
    33.         return PLUGIN_HANDLED
    34.     }
    35.    
    36.     new iLevel = str_to_num (szAmount)
    37.    
    38.     ze_set_user_level(iTargetIndex, iLevel)
    39.  
    40.     return PLUGIN_HANDLED
    41. }

Re: Set Player Level

Posted: 07 Nov 2020, 09:24
by VicKy
Its have error when i give my self lvl just lvl up and one shoot = one lvl uping
and xp goes to - negative
Level system NOMAX

Re: Set Player Level

Posted: 15 Nov 2020, 11:59
by Raheem
VicKy wrote: 3 years ago Its have error when i give my self lvl just lvl up and one shoot = one lvl uping
and xp goes to - negative
Level system NOMAX
This because you use high ze_maxlevels_increment, which will result in very high max-xp that cannot be stored in a variable. To understand, in PAWN any integer number has 4 byte to be stored in. Which mean maximum number that can be stored is nearly 2,147,483,648; 2 billions. The variable will not be able to store more because this number is represented in 32 bits.

When for example you use ze_maxlevels_increment 2.0, and try to set user level to 50, the max-xp exceeds 2,147,483,648 and things get wrong. So in fact this number cannot be reached by a player by any way.

So the solution is to reduce ze_maxlevels_increment to value like 1.1, and with this setting make sure not to exceed level 100.

Practical example, use these settings: If level go higher than 92, the max-xp will exceed the allowed number that can be stored in a variable, and you get wrong results.

If you will use No-MAXXP version then you need to take look at this: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=3422