Page 5 of 8

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 21 Jul 2019, 13:24
by Luxurious
Muhammet20 wrote: 4 years ago
Luxurious wrote: 4 years ago
  1. L 07/21/2019 - 00:36:25: [AMXX] Plugin "cs_weap_models_api.amxx" failed to load: Module/Library "cstrike" required for plugin.  Check modules.ini.
  2. Executing ReGameDLL Configuration File
Whats Problem Here ! i am usin latest ReGameDLL !
i think you must do this:
go to configs/modules.ini then add reapi
  1. ;fun
  2. ;engine
  3. ;fakemeta
  4. ;geoip
  5. ;sockets
  6. ;regex
  7. ;nvault
  8. ;hamsandwich
  9. ;reapi
here is my Modules.ini !
but i think the problem with regamedll version !

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 21 Jul 2019, 14:27
by Muhammet20
Luxurious wrote: 4 years ago
Muhammet20 wrote: 4 years ago
Luxurious wrote: 4 years ago
  1. L 07/21/2019 - 00:36:25: [AMXX] Plugin "cs_weap_models_api.amxx" failed to load: Module/Library "cstrike" required for plugin.  Check modules.ini.
  2. Executing ReGameDLL Configuration File
Whats Problem Here ! i am usin latest ReGameDLL !
i think you must do this:
go to configs/modules.ini then add reapi
  1. ;fun
  2. ;engine
  3. ;fakemeta
  4. ;geoip
  5. ;sockets
  6. ;regex
  7. ;nvault
  8. ;hamsandwich
  9. ;reapi
here is my Modules.ini !
but i think the problem with regamedll version !
i don't know so

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 08 Aug 2019, 07:01
by tmv
Hi, when a player jumps around more than once the choke number suddenly goes up but when I disable this plugin this issue is gone. I've tested it a lot and I'm pretty sure about it.

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 10 Aug 2019, 14:13
by czirimbolo
forum is dead and no one will fix this

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 10 Aug 2019, 19:02
by Raheem
tmv wrote: 4 years ago Hi, when a player jumps around more than once the choke number suddenly goes up but when I disable this plugin this issue is gone. I've tested it a lot and I'm pretty sure about it.
I did not understand, what this means?
czirimbolo wrote: 4 years ago forum is dead and no one will fix this
Why you say this? still alive.

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 24 Aug 2019, 15:34
by Night Fury
Updated:
  • Updated plugin so all MySQL information will not be stored in several, instead will be stored in 1 column created by Escape Coins

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 25 Aug 2019, 12:30
by czirimbolo
Thats all? Can you finally fix this system? In this system I have to change 'ze_maxlevels_increment' manually, because required XP for next levels (high levels) will be TOO HIGH (like couple of billions). Its horrible

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 25 Aug 2019, 23:01
by Night Fury
czirimbolo wrote: 4 years ago Thats all? Can you finally fix this system? In this system I have to change 'ze_maxlevels_increment' manually, because required XP for next levels (high levels) will be TOO HIGH (like couple of billions). Its horrible
I have made 2 versions and they are separated. 1 with manual max xp & the other is the same as the original.
What other problems do you face?

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 26 Aug 2019, 13:41
by czirimbolo
Mohamed Alaa wrote: 4 years ago
czirimbolo wrote: 4 years ago Thats all? Can you finally fix this system? In this system I have to change 'ze_maxlevels_increment' manually, because required XP for next levels (high levels) will be TOO HIGH (like couple of billions). Its horrible
I have made 2 versions and they are separated. 1 with manual max xp & the other is the same as the original.
What other problems do you face?
You mean manual max xp for each level? And where is the second version? At the moment I have problem only with this because its horrible to set manually ze_maxlevels_increment

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 26 Aug 2019, 15:38
by Night Fury
czirimbolo wrote: 4 years ago You mean manual max xp for each level? And where is the second version? At the moment I have problem only with this because its horrible to set manually ze_maxlevels_increment
Have you checked the main topic?
What problems do you face?

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 26 Aug 2019, 16:52
by czirimbolo
Mohamed Alaa wrote: 4 years ago
czirimbolo wrote: 4 years ago You mean manual max xp for each level? And where is the second version? At the moment I have problem only with this because its horrible to set manually ze_maxlevels_increment
Have you checked the main topic?
What problems do you face?
Ok so how do I know how much xp I need for 30 lvl without ze_maxlevels_increment? I want use like 35 levels. Dont tell me about this viewtopic.php?f=7&t=3422 because its not working or check my 10th post there and tell me how to set this

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 27 Aug 2019, 18:04
by Night Fury
czirimbolo wrote: 4 years ago Ok so how do I know how much xp I need for 30 lvl without ze_maxlevels_increment? I want use like 35 levels. Dont tell me about this viewtopic.php?f=7&t=3422 because its not working or check my 10th post there and tell me how to set this
Edit this array:
  1. new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_LEVEL] =
  2. {
  3.     "10",
  4.     "20",
  5.     "30",
  6.     "40",
  7.     "50"
  8. }

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 27 Aug 2019, 20:25
by czirimbolo
Mohamed Alaa wrote: 4 years ago
czirimbolo wrote: 4 years ago Ok so how do I know how much xp I need for 30 lvl without ze_maxlevels_increment? I want use like 35 levels. Dont tell me about this viewtopic.php?f=7&t=3422 because its not working or check my 10th post there and tell me how to set this
Edit this array:
  1. new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_LEVEL] =
  2. {
  3.     "10",
  4.     "20",
  5.     "30",
  6.     "40",
  7.     "50"
  8. }
Ok I use double exp in my old level_system code. Can you add this to your new code?

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 28 Aug 2019, 14:02
by czirimbolo
And your default code for level system with MAX xp is not compiling. Have you ever tested it?

//// ze_level_system.sma
//
// C:\Users\macie\Documents\Compiler v1.8.3\scripting\ze_level_system.sma(25) : error 018: initialization data exceeds declared size
// C:\Users\macie\Documents\Compiler v1.8.3\scripting\ze_level_system.sma(512) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "szQuery"
//
// 1 Error.
// Could not locate output file compiled\ze_level_system.amx (compile failed).
//
// Compilation Time: 0,91 sec

EDIt:

I changed new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_LEVEL] to new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_XP] and compiled.

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 28 Aug 2019, 14:27
by czirimbolo
Ok to sum up:
1. Setting MAX XP for each level not working or I dont know how to set this.

example:
I set this: 600xp - 1 lvl
1000xp - 2 lvl
1500xp - 3 lvl

but on server it looks like: 1 level - 54 exp required ( I am starting from 0 level set by cvar and ze_start_xp 0)
2 level - 48 exp... funny
3 level - 48 exp...
next levels - 0 exp = every shot in zombie gives me next level till MAX LEVEL

2. XP counting is not working and its REALLY BAD

I am talking about this:

Code: Select all

ze_required_dmg 100.0 Damage Required so Player get XP?
ze_dmg_award 3 How much XP Human get for make the Required damage?
I make 100 damage by 1 shot - it gives me 5 xp (dont know why 5, not 3) but when I make damage 5000 damage per 1 shot it gives me also ONLY 5 xp. It must be fixed. This problem appears in your two versions of level system. Raheem fixed this problem for me in older version so he can help here.

These are 2 serious problems which make this level system useless

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 31 Aug 2019, 07:17
by czirimbolo
Are you going to fix this?

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 03 Sep 2019, 16:52
by Night Fury
czirimbolo wrote: 4 years ago And your default code for level system with MAX xp is not compiling. Have you ever tested it?

//// ze_level_system.sma
//
// C:\Users\macie\Documents\Compiler v1.8.3\scripting\ze_level_system.sma(25) : error 018: initialization data exceeds declared size
// C:\Users\macie\Documents\Compiler v1.8.3\scripting\ze_level_system.sma(512) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "szQuery"
//
// 1 Error.
// Could not locate output file compiled\ze_level_system.amx (compile failed).
//
// Compilation Time: 0,91 sec

EDIt:

I changed new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_LEVEL] to new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_XP] and compiled.

Do you even know that your edit is wrong?
Cause when i use MAX_level and then later i pass to it the level number which will be like index to that array so it can return max XP for player's current level.

Anyway, replace your array with this:
  1. new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_LEVEL] =
  2. {
  3.     10,
  4.     20,
  5.     30,
  6.     40,
  7.     50
  8. }
Tell me whether your first problem (you said below ) is fixed or no.

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 03 Sep 2019, 19:21
by czirimbolo
Mohamed Alaa wrote: 4 years ago
czirimbolo wrote: 4 years ago And your default code for level system with MAX xp is not compiling. Have you ever tested it?

//// ze_level_system.sma
//
// C:\Users\macie\Documents\Compiler v1.8.3\scripting\ze_level_system.sma(25) : error 018: initialization data exceeds declared size
// C:\Users\macie\Documents\Compiler v1.8.3\scripting\ze_level_system.sma(512) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "szQuery"
//
// 1 Error.
// Could not locate output file compiled\ze_level_system.amx (compile failed).
//
// Compilation Time: 0,91 sec

EDIt:

I changed new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_LEVEL] to new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_XP] and compiled.

Do you even know that your edit is wrong?
Cause when i use MAX_level and then later i pass to it the level number which will be like index to that array so it can return max XP for player's current level.

Anyway, replace your array with this:
  1. new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_LEVEL] =
  2. {
  3.     10,
  4.     20,
  5.     30,
  6.     40,
  7.     50
  8. }
Tell me whether your first problem (you said below ) is fixed or no.
It seems that its working well. Then you can fix problem nr 2 and add double exp time?

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 03 Sep 2019, 19:41
by czirimbolo
L 09/03/2019 - 21:19:01: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "ze_level_system.amxx", version "1.9")
L 09/03/2019 - 21:19:01: [AMXX] Run time error 4: index out of bounds
L 09/03/2019 - 21:19:01: [AMXX] [0] ze_level_system.sma::Check_User_Level (line 335)
L 09/03/2019 - 21:19:01: [AMXX] [1] ze_level_system.sma::Fw_TakeDamage_Post (line 396)

L 09/03/2019 - 21:19:09: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "ze_level_system.amxx", version "1.9")
L 09/03/2019 - 21:19:09: [AMXX] Run time error 4: index out of bounds
L 09/03/2019 - 21:19:09: [AMXX] [0] ze_level_system.sma::Check_User_Level (line 335)
L 09/03/2019 - 21:19:09: [AMXX] [1] ze_level_system.sma::native_ze_set_user_xp (line 547)

Re: Levels-XP System

Posted: 04 Sep 2019, 21:02
by z0h1r-LK

Fix this problem is all player have level
i reset level
there player infect one player and get 1 Level

+
in begin work 100% but in v1.5 appear this problem