Usuable Things Fix

Unpaid Requests, Public Plugins
Post Reply
User avatar
ArminC
Senior Member
Senior Member
Romania
Posts: 137
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Bucharest
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 2 times
Age: 17
Contact:

Usuable Things Fix

#1

Post by ArminC » 2 Years Ago

So.. I found this thing.
This plugin fixes the bug, that when you are trying to knife a vehicle, that it no more sounds like hitting a player.
And I remember'd something: When I use that miniguns or other "+use" from the map for example.. when I shot, my knife is like reloading at 0.5 seconds, like (isn't hapening, just an example) going from knife to pistol to knife to pistol soo fast.. can this be fixed?

User avatar
Raheem
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Egypt
Posts: 1972
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Egypt
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Age: 22
Contact:

#2

Post by Raheem » 2 Years Ago

Explain more and give me example i can do to know what the problem. Also this i see is useless plugin.
You don't know? Learn and you will know.

User avatar
ArminC
Senior Member
Senior Member
Romania
Posts: 137
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Bucharest
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 2 times
Age: 17
Contact:

#3

Post by ArminC » 2 Years Ago

When I use minigun to shot zombies, I shot them but the knife on my hand is like pressing q (reloading) like knife->pistol->knife or like fast-switch, did u understand me :) ? Like fix :D (that was on a biohazard srv a week ago.. and I remembered, not mine (local one) )

User avatar
Raheem
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Egypt
Posts: 1972
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Egypt
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Age: 22
Contact:

#4

Post by Raheem » 2 Years Ago

Make simple video, I don't know what you mean.
You don't know? Learn and you will know.

User avatar
ArminC
Senior Member
Senior Member
Romania
Posts: 137
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Bucharest
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 2 times
Age: 17
Contact:

#5

Post by ArminC » 2 Years Ago

I got it before I saw your reply wow.. https://gfycat.com/CleverSingleHyracotherium (Sorry for lag, I have a laptop from 2012.. amd apu *wow*.. I will change when Ryzen 2 + Navi is on track) --> Hope you understand (video made on local server but the same as on a zombie server, happened like a week ago on that server)

1. So as you can see in first 2 seconds, when you shot, the knife is sliceing the turret (like I hit the wall), I want just the minigun/turret to shot not the knife too
2. After that seconds I manage to make that bug (?) - the knife is reloading I don't know what to say..

I hope that my laptop isn't going to die after this little record :lol:

User avatar
Raheem
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Egypt
Posts: 1972
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Egypt
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Age: 22
Contact:

#6

Post by Raheem » 2 Years Ago

Yes but... I made video for YOU >>> WATCH IT: -Recommended use BandiCam to get high quality + no lag.
You don't know? Learn and you will know.

User avatar
ArminC
Senior Member
Senior Member
Romania
Posts: 137
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Bucharest
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 2 times
Age: 17
Contact:

#7

Post by ArminC » 2 Years Ago

No isn't about bandicam really.. it's about my hardware.. ok then but... what I can do? Or actually how to remove the knife at any usuable gun?

User avatar
Raheem
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Egypt
Posts: 1972
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Egypt
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Age: 22
Contact:

#8

Post by Raheem » 2 Years Ago

You watched my video?
You don't know? Learn and you will know.

User avatar
ArminC
Senior Member
Senior Member
Romania
Posts: 137
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Bucharest
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 2 times
Age: 17
Contact:

#9

Post by ArminC » 2 Years Ago

Yes, it works fine :) but it hide the knife, how?

User avatar
Raheem
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Egypt
Posts: 1972
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Egypt
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Age: 22
Contact:

#10

Post by Raheem » 2 Years Ago

After some tests with normal HLDS and another server installed on it ReHLDS+ReGameDLL I realize the following: i don't face the problem with ReHLDS+ReGameDLL but got it with HLDS so it's obvious why it's fixed. And i'm not sure if the fix in ReGameDLL or ReHLDS you can test or ask ReHLDS Developers to tell you or read logs for ReHLDS/ReGameDLL and see what fixed in it compared to normal HLDS.
You don't know? Learn and you will know.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests