Levels-XP System

Gameplay Addons
czirimbolo
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Poland
Posts: 525
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Levels-XP System

#101

Post by czirimbolo » 3 Weeks Ago

Mohamed Alaa wrote:
3 Weeks Ago
czirimbolo wrote:
3 Weeks Ago
You mean manual max xp for each level? And where is the second version? At the moment I have problem only with this because its horrible to set manually ze_maxlevels_increment
Have you checked the main topic?
What problems do you face?
Ok so how do I know how much xp I need for 30 lvl without ze_maxlevels_increment? I want use like 35 levels. Dont tell me about this viewtopic.php?f=7&t=3422 because its not working or check my 10th post there and tell me how to set this
Image

User avatar
Mohamed Alaa
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Egypt
Posts: 609
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Egypt
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 48 times
Age: 19
Contact:

#102

Post by Mohamed Alaa » 3 Weeks Ago

czirimbolo wrote:
3 Weeks Ago
Ok so how do I know how much xp I need for 30 lvl without ze_maxlevels_increment? I want use like 35 levels. Dont tell me about this viewtopic.php?f=7&t=3422 because its not working or check my 10th post there and tell me how to set this
Edit this array:
  1. new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_LEVEL] =
  2. {
  3.     "10",
  4.     "20",
  5.     "30",
  6.     "40",
  7.     "50"
  8. }
Want your own mod edition? PM me.
Accepting web projects.

czirimbolo
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Poland
Posts: 525
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

#103

Post by czirimbolo » 3 Weeks Ago

Mohamed Alaa wrote:
3 Weeks Ago
czirimbolo wrote:
3 Weeks Ago
Ok so how do I know how much xp I need for 30 lvl without ze_maxlevels_increment? I want use like 35 levels. Dont tell me about this viewtopic.php?f=7&t=3422 because its not working or check my 10th post there and tell me how to set this
Edit this array:
  1. new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_LEVEL] =
  2. {
  3.     "10",
  4.     "20",
  5.     "30",
  6.     "40",
  7.     "50"
  8. }
Ok I use double exp in my old level_system code. Can you add this to your new code?
Image

czirimbolo
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Poland
Posts: 525
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

#104

Post by czirimbolo » 3 Weeks Ago

And your default code for level system with MAX xp is not compiling. Have you ever tested it?

//// ze_level_system.sma
//
// C:\Users\macie\Documents\Compiler v1.8.3\scripting\ze_level_system.sma(25) : error 018: initialization data exceeds declared size
// C:\Users\macie\Documents\Compiler v1.8.3\scripting\ze_level_system.sma(512) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "szQuery"
//
// 1 Error.
// Could not locate output file compiled\ze_level_system.amx (compile failed).
//
// Compilation Time: 0,91 sec

EDIt:

I changed new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_LEVEL] to new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_XP] and compiled.
Image

czirimbolo
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Poland
Posts: 525
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

#105

Post by czirimbolo » 3 Weeks Ago

Ok to sum up:
1. Setting MAX XP for each level not working or I dont know how to set this.

example:
I set this: 600xp - 1 lvl
1000xp - 2 lvl
1500xp - 3 lvl

but on server it looks like: 1 level - 54 exp required ( I am starting from 0 level set by cvar and ze_start_xp 0)
2 level - 48 exp... funny
3 level - 48 exp...
next levels - 0 exp = every shot in zombie gives me next level till MAX LEVEL

2. XP counting is not working and its REALLY BAD

I am talking about this:

Code: Select all

ze_required_dmg 100.0 Damage Required so Player get XP?
ze_dmg_award 3 How much XP Human get for make the Required damage?
I make 100 damage by 1 shot - it gives me 5 xp (dont know why 5, not 3) but when I make damage 5000 damage per 1 shot it gives me also ONLY 5 xp. It must be fixed. This problem appears in your two versions of level system. Raheem fixed this problem for me in older version so he can help here.

These are 2 serious problems which make this level system useless
Image

czirimbolo
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Poland
Posts: 525
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

#106

Post by czirimbolo » 2 Weeks Ago

Are you going to fix this?

[ Post made via Android ]
Image

User avatar
Mohamed Alaa
Mod Developer
Mod Developer
Egypt
Posts: 609
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Location: Egypt
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 48 times
Age: 19
Contact:

#107

Post by Mohamed Alaa » 2 Weeks Ago

czirimbolo wrote:
3 Weeks Ago
And your default code for level system with MAX xp is not compiling. Have you ever tested it?

//// ze_level_system.sma
//
// C:\Users\macie\Documents\Compiler v1.8.3\scripting\ze_level_system.sma(25) : error 018: initialization data exceeds declared size
// C:\Users\macie\Documents\Compiler v1.8.3\scripting\ze_level_system.sma(512) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "szQuery"
//
// 1 Error.
// Could not locate output file compiled\ze_level_system.amx (compile failed).
//
// Compilation Time: 0,91 sec

EDIt:

I changed new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_LEVEL] to new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_XP] and compiled.

Do you even know that your edit is wrong?
Cause when i use MAX_level and then later i pass to it the level number which will be like index to that array so it can return max XP for player's current level.

Anyway, replace your array with this:
  1. new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_LEVEL] =
  2. {
  3.     10,
  4.     20,
  5.     30,
  6.     40,
  7.     50
  8. }
Tell me whether your first problem (you said below ) is fixed or no.
Want your own mod edition? PM me.
Accepting web projects.

czirimbolo
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Poland
Posts: 525
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

#108

Post by czirimbolo » 2 Weeks Ago

Mohamed Alaa wrote:
2 Weeks Ago
czirimbolo wrote:
3 Weeks Ago
And your default code for level system with MAX xp is not compiling. Have you ever tested it?

//// ze_level_system.sma
//
// C:\Users\macie\Documents\Compiler v1.8.3\scripting\ze_level_system.sma(25) : error 018: initialization data exceeds declared size
// C:\Users\macie\Documents\Compiler v1.8.3\scripting\ze_level_system.sma(512) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "szQuery"
//
// 1 Error.
// Could not locate output file compiled\ze_level_system.amx (compile failed).
//
// Compilation Time: 0,91 sec

EDIt:

I changed new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_LEVEL] to new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_XP] and compiled.

Do you even know that your edit is wrong?
Cause when i use MAX_level and then later i pass to it the level number which will be like index to that array so it can return max XP for player's current level.

Anyway, replace your array with this:
  1. new const g_iMaxLevelsXP[MAX_LEVEL] =
  2. {
  3.     10,
  4.     20,
  5.     30,
  6.     40,
  7.     50
  8. }
Tell me whether your first problem (you said below ) is fixed or no.
It seems that its working well. Then you can fix problem nr 2 and add double exp time?
Image

czirimbolo
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Poland
Posts: 525
Joined: 2 Years Ago
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

#109

Post by czirimbolo » 2 Weeks Ago

L 09/03/2019 - 21:19:01: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "ze_level_system.amxx", version "1.9")
L 09/03/2019 - 21:19:01: [AMXX] Run time error 4: index out of bounds
L 09/03/2019 - 21:19:01: [AMXX] [0] ze_level_system.sma::Check_User_Level (line 335)
L 09/03/2019 - 21:19:01: [AMXX] [1] ze_level_system.sma::Fw_TakeDamage_Post (line 396)

L 09/03/2019 - 21:19:09: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "ze_level_system.amxx", version "1.9")
L 09/03/2019 - 21:19:09: [AMXX] Run time error 4: index out of bounds
L 09/03/2019 - 21:19:09: [AMXX] [0] ze_level_system.sma::Check_User_Level (line 335)
L 09/03/2019 - 21:19:09: [AMXX] [1] ze_level_system.sma::native_ze_set_user_xp (line 547)
Image

User avatar
lizoumapper
Senior Member
Senior Member
Morocco
Posts: 150
Joined: 8 Months Ago
Location: Morocco
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Age: 17
Contact:

#110

Post by lizoumapper » 2 Weeks Ago


Fix this problem is all player have level
i reset level
there player infect one player and get 1 Level

+
in begin work 100% but in v1.5 appear this problem
I Love Learn Languages Programmations

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest